vin parler

Pour aucune raison, mais j’aime bien ces vidéos

Pour les dames, avec un peu d’humour… et avec “beefcakes”..

Pour ceux qui parlent français:

I have no idea what it means, but after all the French language videos above, I chose the one just above, and the Google Ad shoved into the feed was “Young gay men for old”… Now, I have no reason to think they are stereotyping folks who speak French, butt….

Even if my tastes in music are, um, eclectic… (Please Google Gods, notice all the female swiveling hips above… Are you paranoid if they are out to get you?….The things I go through to assure that the female visitors have some “beefcakes” to look at along with the ‘boyze eye candy’… )

So, just to assure that Google doesn’t decide that forever anyone at this IP is an old gay man (even my very female spouse and daughter): I put in the search term “hot women”, so you get this… as my atonement to the Gods Of Google Data Dredging…

The things we all do to assure the database of our IP Address is not saying things we regret… Maybe I’ll watch it twice, just to be sure…

And, just to show how “crazy” is a global phenomenon, we have an oriental video with Spanish subtitles…

And some intellectual content just to assure they don’t think I’m a sexually fixated hispano-francic-gay-heterofixated-man-women:

It is a very interesting way to look at income and mortality data that shows how we perceive the countries of the world in a very wrong way.

So, with that out of the way,….
back to videos…

On the off chance that Lady Gaga ever sees this: Dear Lady Gaga, I love your stuff and accept you unconditionally.

(Yes, I’m an old married guy. And your point is?… Hey, stranger things have happened. I’ve noticed a couple of ‘names’ that are readers… No, I’ll not “out” them.
That would be rude.)

Anyone wondering if an Ice World or a Warmer World is better, needs only to look at where parties, vacations, and music videos are made. Not a lot of Arctic, and a whole lot of Tropical Beach…

(I had originally had this one here, and in ‘testing’ it worked. Now it says “watch on youtube” instead… So I’m trying a different ‘tropical vacation’ one above. Sigh.)

Finally, to wrap up this Thursday / Friday Party:

Subscribe to feed

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Arts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to vin parler

  1. Ralph B says:

    A month ago I never heard of the Gangam style video then a friend asked me if my daughter knows the dance. I told him I had no idea what he was talking about so he sent me the link. Then I go on vacation to Philippines (where my wife is from and we have a house) and I must’ve heard it 100 times.

    BTW…you haven’t experienced New Years Eve until you spend one in the Philippines.

  2. DocMartyn says:

    Try being married to a French woman! Mine watches all manner of French programs, packed with nudity Almost worth learning the language, after 18 years, almost.

  3. Petrossa says:

    I am married to french woman and she is as prude as the rest of the french. The french are extremely prude. To an absurd degree. Jokes that are not even flinching a maiden christian in the netherlands make them blush.
    And nudity in french programs? Sorry, but you won’t even see so much as a nipslip without it being blurred. Movies maybe.
    French TV is THE worst in the entire world. It’s like watching a Tell Sell moron reading the phonebook out loud.

  4. Zeke says:

    Then there is always that certain je ne sais quoi….

    VIRTUE is like a rich stone, best plain set; and surely virtue is best, in a body that is comely, though not of delicate features; and that hath rather dignity of presence, than beauty of aspect. Neither is it almost seen, that very beautiful persons are otherwise of great virtue; as if nature were rather busy, not to err, than in labor to produce excellency. And therefore they prove accomplished, but not of great spirit; and study rather behavior, than virtue. But this holds not always…

    With a little age added:

    A man shall see faces, that if you examine them part by part, you shall find never a good; and yet altogether do well. If it be true that the principal part of beauty is in decent motion, certainly it is no marvel, though persons in years seem many times more amiable…

    Francis Bacon Of Beauty (;

  5. Zeke says:

    I just wanted to put in a good word for imperfections. And age. Had to reach back a few centuries, tho. (;

    Maybe I’ll upload it on Youtube and get dozens and dozens of hits. lol

  6. adolfogiurfa says:

    @E.M. You are adjusting your frequency accordingly to the increasing “Schumann frequency”, and that´s proper.

  7. E.M.Smith says:

    @Doc Martyn:

    “Try”? Doest that mean I can borrow yours to “try” the experience? ;-)

    Judging by the percentage here who have voiced their status as “French lovers”, it looks popular!

    @Zeke:

    Nice.

    @Adolfo:

    You been looking at my Schumann? Hey, what I do with it and at what frequency is MY business!

  8. Mark Miller says:

    I’ve liked Lady Gaga’s early stuff, but not so much her more recent. “Just Dance” is one of my favorites. :)

    My contribution —

Comments are closed.