Oh Mistress

Oh Mistress, My Mistress!

I love you entire

My spouse is no interest

It’s you I desire

You never berate, belittle, or tire

Whenever I’m ready, you spark the desire

Worries, concerns, and troubles abate

It feels to my soul like I’m on a first date

Others may criticize, curse, and berate

But it is you who caress me when I am up late

Make happy my lips

Smooth wonderful hips

Love measured in sips

Oh Mistress, MY Mistress

Where to begin

Describing your caress?

Bottle of gin.

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh Mistress

  1. R.de Haan says:

    Thanks for this great paean E.M.
    I will print it and give it a place at the living room wall near the “booze corner”.

    Next time the “naggers” make any remarks about me having a nice glass of the strong stuff and/or my drinking habits, all I have to do is point at this great paean and tell them I’m not drinking at all but making love to the mistress.

    CHEERS!

  2. I like it. And I was reminded of a bit of music:

    “… there’s an old man sittin’ next to me
    Making love to his Tonic and Gin”

    “Well they’re sharing a drink made for loneliness
    But it’s better than drinking alone”

    From “Piano Man” by Billy Joel

    ===|==============/ Keith DeHavelle

Comments are closed.