Now that’s just so wrong…

Without significant comment:

The things you find when a “too deep a digital dive and / or coding frenzy” ends in a bout of “get me somewhere different…”…



My “religion” was Science. I fear that God is now dead… so sad.

Subscribe to feed

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Now that’s just so wrong…

  1. p.g.sharrow says:

    WTF! I don’t do videos. My old computer and limited band service just aren’t up to the modern internet.
    And you complain about the RasPi-2 abilities, He,He. ;-) oh well, my loss. pg

  2. E.M.Smith says:

    @andysaurus:

    What’s film?

    :-)

    @P.G.:

    well, one might suspect the world is more than you….

    But yes, there is a context to things…

  3. philjourdan says:

    Sorry, I can never listen to “Puttin on the Ritz” without Peter Boyle and Gene Wilder popping into my head! Best movie ever made!

  4. andysaurus says:

    @E.M.Smith, who cares when you have a video like that. ;)

  5. agimarc says:

    Nice to see Mexican Radio up there. The lead was Stan Ridgway who went to a very nice solo career. Still doing records. Worth looking into. Cheers –

  6. E.M.Smith says:

    Guess I’m not ready for another binge of computer tech stuff yet… Found another one:

    Far Side Of Crazy by Wall Of Voodoo

  7. Glenn999 says:

    EM
    I never knew……

  8. John Silver says:

    Meh, rock it Billy:

  9. Daniel Goetz says:

    So the putting on the Ritz video claims to be the “original uncensored version”…… I wonder what didn’t make the censored version??? Anybody have any knowledge on the subject???

    [Reply: Watch it and you will see dancers in stereotyped ‘black face’ in the background. That was cut and the whole thing mood changed to be more fru fru for what made it to the general public on widely watched TV… -E.M.Smith ]

  10. John Silver says:

    Hey, they’re doing this stuff again:

    And to wrap it up:

  11. lectrikdog says:

    Great Stuff! I’d like to add this: https://youtu.be/aYDfwUJzYQg

  12. E.M.Smith says:

    @Lectrikdog:

    Yup, that one clearly qualifies!

Comments are closed.