zij zal u veroorzaken zult u huilen van vreugde

Just listen:

And yes, I’m continuing to do “bit shoveling” and I’m unready to “move on” to more analysis of technical BS as I contemplate that “Global Warming” is entirely a political manipulation game… but that can wait a little while as we enjoy an amazing bit of music.

Subscribe to feed

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Arts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to zij zal u veroorzaken zult u huilen van vreugde

  1. Wyguy says:

    What a talent, brought chills to me and I usually do not like opera.

  2. omanuel says:

    Music my be our contact with reality.

  3. bruce says:

    thanks to all the shoulders we stand on to be able to hear such ability. We are blessed.

  4. Adrian Ashfield says:

    Listen also to these:
    Angelina Jordan

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBGMQ9Kx9iI&feature=iv&annotation_id=541d4a22-0000-2aa2-83a6-001a113aba22&src_vid=66-A2MyVDbU (Skip to 1:40)

    These old favorites too
    J&C audition https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsNlcr4frs4
    Caruso https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cEQqi-T8Xhg Caruso

    This deserves a wider audience.
    Tango en skai – Julia Lange https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W4r7S8d99Iw
    Then followa my favorite guitar music (Barrios) La Catedral

  5. Adrian Ashfield says:

    I have no idea why my post was mingled with EMS’ original post . Lets try again.
    Listen also to these:

    Reply: Likely a browser burp on your end. As this is a duplicate, and the videos suck bandwidth to load, I’m going to delete them from this comment. Folks like P.G. on slow wires will appreciate it ;-) -E.M.Smith ]

  6. hillbilly33 says:

    Beautiful Chiefio and others.. Thank you. Music inspires and also changes lives.

  7. Sera says:

    Power without straining- and she has it!

  8. Crashx says:

    Thank you for this post to share your find of Amira’s videos.
    Remarkable, beautiful.

  9. Adrian Ashfield says:

    Don’t know how much my link to Julia Lange helped but I see a nice jump in the number of views.

    Two more favorites if anybody is still following this thread. Three Graces.

  10. Adrian Ashfield says:

    The first link was supposed to be:

    But it ended up repeating the second link

Comments are closed.