Left Florida Just In Time

There’s a little art to looking at weather maps and choosing just the right moment to run between the rain drops. This makes the 4th or 5th time in a row that I’ve done it, coast to coast.

Looking at the snow bands and rain clear down to Mexico, I missed it all getting to Florida.

Snow 5 Feb 2020

Snow 5 Feb 2020

I headed out just as this snow was melting. Only a bit left roadside in the Rockies.

On the return, I missed most of the rain, and got out before flooding hit the rivers,

Flooding Map 17 Feb 2020

Flooding Map 175 Feb 2020

I guess all those years looking at weather and climate stuff wasn’t wasted :-)

Subscribe to feed

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Human Interest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Left Florida Just In Time

  1. ossqss says:

    Seems if you didn’t leave, the problem doesn’t exist. Just sayin, going back to Cali, I don’t think so. (credit, LL Cool J) ;-)

    ~https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FdizL4on-Rc

  2. E.M.Smith says:

    The Mrs. wanted me home for valentines day…

Comments are closed.