How The Turn (Or Re-Turn) Starts

A publisher takes grief for publishing the works of a Conservative Creator… And says ~”Go away kid, ya Bother Me! We got freedom of speech for our Creatives.” (Sort of ;-)

Note: There are F-bombs and strong language in some of the videos and stuff… But it is a “necessary requirement” to capture reality, IMHO.

https://www.breitbart.com/entertainment/2021/07/18/exec-at-aaron-lewis-label-defends-hit-song-mocking-liberals-his-message-is-speaking-to-millions-of-people/

Big Machine Label Group has taken criticism for releasing singer Aaron Lewis’ recent number-one country song bashing liberals, but the company’s CEO, Scott Borchetta, says he is standing by his artist.

Left-wing music blogger Bob Lefsetz recently wrote that Lewis’ song is “heinous” and slammed Big Machine for releasing the hit “Am I the Only One.” But Borchetta wrote an open letter defending his label’s actions in reply to the criticism launched by liberals such as Lefsetz.

Responding to Lefsetz, Borchetta opened his letter saying, “Firstly, I believe in the First Amendment. My job has never been to tell my artists what to sing and write about.”

“Aaron Lewis and I have political disagreements. But there are also things we agree on. I think that’s the foundation for the idea of our country,” Borchetta continued. “It doesn’t work if we’re so divided that we can’t reach across the aisle, have a conversation or an argument, and ultimately, shake hands. If we can’t do that, and this moment is so divisive, we may never get our country back.”

Lewis’ song, “Am I the Only One,” soared to number one
on the country charts despite getting no radio airtime. The song is very pro-America and slams liberals, including rock star Bruce Springsteen, for their anti-American ideas.

Some of the lyrics include, “Am I the only one who can’t take no more/Screamin’ ‘If you don’t like it, there’s the fuckin’ door,’” Lewis sings. He adds that he is willing to “take a bullet for being free.” And he also dings Springsteen with this line: “Am I the only one who quits singin’ along/Every time they play a Springsteen song?”

I especially like the line in the song about “Am I the only one who quits singin’ along/Every time they play a Springsteen song?” ;-) (Note crowd support in 2nd video approaching 6 minutes…)

Aaron Lewis “Am I the only one?” with lyrics:

I think I’m going to be playing it… A Lot…

In concert (with commentary and crowd supporting yells):

Update:

Another video / concert. Opening dialog has interesting criticism of Biden and the Dims:

In fact, I think this has the potential to become the anthem of the recovery / anti-globalist resistance…

Subscribe to feed

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Movies & Media, Political Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How The Turn (Or Re-Turn) Starts

  1. Mac Taylor says:

    It’s OK for a song to have f-words and sex words and all type of sleazy phrases, but criticising leftists? Oh no, that’s unacceptable in the Soviet Union, I mean the USA.

  2. philjourdan says:

    He aint the only one!

Comments are closed.