A Bit O’ Fun – Would I Lie To You?

Ran into this after some random links to links. “Would I Lie To You?”.

For Americans, some of the accents can be a bit of a challenge, but for others from the Ol’ British Empire, “What accents?” ;-)

It is a real pleasure to hear “normal” repartee, sexual innuendo (among other innuendos ;-) and “banter” with abandon.

Plus, some of the stories are truly unbelievable, yet true…

Yes, it’s a few hours worth… OTOH, I never noticed the time passing…

Subscribe to feed

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Bit O’ Fun – Would I Lie To You?

  1. Simon Derricutt says:

    Also you might find “Have I got news for you” and “Mock the week” worth watching. Both poking fun at current affairs and politics, though often with a left viewpoint. There are very few right-leaning comedians around, it seems (or maybe they just don’t get much airtime – my daughter works at “The Stand” in Edinburgh and there’s one very right-wing comedian who attracts a crowd).

  2. E.M.Smith says:

    @Simon:

    Thanks for the pointer, I’ll look for them!

  3. H.R. says:

    Both Mrs. H.R. and I laughed our patooties off over the first “Would I lie to You” video posted.

    I see this post as a marker, so I can watch more episode when I have some down time and could use a laugh.

    Bookmerked, and thanks.

  4. H.R. says:

    Dang! Typo… I should have either written ‘bookmarked’ or ‘booksmirked’. Can’t decide, but bookmerked was a typo. 😜

Comments are closed.