It is Somber Sunday, so, of course: F-BOMB ALERT! Do Not Proceed unless you are of stout heart and forgiving nature!

FWIW, in the last 3 days I’ve personally chopped down 3 apple trees, chopped them to bits no longer than 4 feet, stacked them in the street for collection, and strongly (have you ever tried to spell “severely” when drunk?) trimmed a Tangelo tree. There are now no less than 6 piles of (REGULATED to 5 feet maximum on any side!) trimmings to be collected by The City!!! and a couple of more to be set out after collection tomorrow. Let’s just say I’m a bit sore and having a bit of “attitude” mixed with “chemical relief”; and that is a minor issue for folks “not me”.

So, in keeping with my chopping down so many trees:

There was a song I heard HUNDREDS of times in the local movie theatre growing up: “The lion sleeps tonight”. Little did I know it was f_ed up in how it came to my ears:

Not as good to my ears, but clearly a debt is owed and unpaid:

Then there’s the version I heard over and over and over and over..

Then, This is just because it is F-ing weird (but in keeping with the F-ing theme):


We’ve seen and heard this one before. BUT, in the context of current political events, and “The Perfect People” of Hollyweird and Silly Con Valley, all telling us we are stewpid and ignoorant for not doing what they know is best for us; well, it just seem appropriate somehow to tell them just how I feel:

No More Fucks To Give (or “How I feel these days” in the Dimocratic Regime aka Communism For Profit:

Disclaimer:

Please note that at least 8 shots (that I could count) of Tequila and a few ounces of “Fizzy Australian Wine” (to get the pyloric valve at the base of the stomach to open up and let the Tequila in to the blood pretty please… as CO2 causes it to open and high octane alcohol paralyses it and leaves the “goodies” stranded in the stomach) were involved in the making of this posting. It is Very Important to know how these systems work and how to control them to your best advantage. Lessons are available for the novice (you provide the booze…)

Then, just because it’s F-ing Weird:

I don’t know what to make of this, but find it a compelling thing. Just because:

Then, not because I have any evidence it is first, but just because it is f-ing haunting:

Note: F-Bombs Go to TRASH!

Please note that any use of the “F-Word” is automatically directed to the “Trash” folder and I have to fish them out and fix them a few days later. Just say-in’ … IF you want a comment to go through fast, avoid the F-Bomb. OK?

Subscribe to feed</a3<

About E.M.Smith

A technical managerial sort interested in things from Stonehenge to computer science. My present "hot buttons' are the mythology of Climate Change and ancient metrology; but things change...
This entry was posted in Human Interest, Humor, Political Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to It is Somber Sunday, so, of course: F-BOMB ALERT! Do Not Proceed unless you are of stout heart and forgiving nature!

  1. E.M.Smith says:

    Then there’s this:

  2. Peter says:

    I don’t recall having ever shared this before so I hope you like it:

    And then if you liked that, here’s a WTF kind of Heavy Metal cover…

  3. p.g.sharrow says:

    To my ears Mbube and The Lion Sleeps song, has only a token of semblance.I would say that the Tokens created their song almost totally independent of the African song. All music has some prior contribution in it’s creation but this is a stretch.

  4. beththeserf says:

    Each version of Mbube has is appeal to me. And wow, that Miriam Makeba!!! Thx,E.M.

  5. E.M.Smith says:

    Then there is this:

  6. Steve C says:

    I’m inclined to agree with PG about Mbube – derived from rather than stolen. As a classical music nut, I hear themes I know being pinched by popular songs all the time, but mostly (unlike the Tokens) they pass quickly. And, of course, the composers are mostly long dead, so no copyright claims.

    Re overtone singing, I first came across it donkey’s years ago when the BBC put on a programme about Mongolian (IIRC) “throat singing”, where the “under note” is basically just a deep growl. I was so intrigued by the programme that I tried it myself immediately afterwards and, to my delight, found it quite easy. What I wasn’t expecting was that, after about 10 or 15 minutes of this, I was completely spaced out – quite as noticeably as from any “recreational chemical”. And legal, and far cheaper! Weird and wonderful. ;-)

  7. watersider says:

    Very good Mein Chiefio,
    But how do you Yanks manage to censor the “Go Brandon” chants which the little puffter Prime Minister of Candida has now banned?

  8. Pouncer says:

    My favorite version comes from Tracey Ullman:

  9. E.M.Smith says:

    @Watersider:

    I don’t know that we do censor it. IF it does end up censored, we will just find another way…

    Find Joe Siden
    Muck Moe Miden
    etc. etc.

    @Peter:

    I’ve not seen the “Metal” one… I’ll need to watch it ;-)

  10. jim2 says:

    I don’t know what you guys are talking about … the lyin’ never sleeps!

  11. The True Nolan says:

    Any effort to censor a popular meme only makes the Greedy Evil Bast*rds more odious to more people. Want to censor F**k Joe Biden? People go to Lets Go Brandon — but now they KNOW that the powers that be are willing to restrict free speech.

    One common tactic used by many revolutionary movements is to produce circumstances where the rulers (being completely unable to share power or have their authority publicly questioned) will respond with actions which damage the general public. Often in the past, this has been, for example, protests which were designed to lead to the police firing upon crowds, or mass arrests of mostly innocent people. This leads the public to move more and more toward the revolutionary side. The scary part is that the people will move toward the anti-established-government side even when the revolutionaries are worse than the government. (This was one of the tactics used by the Bolsheviks.) At least here in the US, the majority of citizens simply want their old rights and their old freedoms back. I think most people, even the fence sitters are starting to realize that they can trust NOTHING from either the governments or the mainstream media. More and more are realizing that we are at war — or more accurately, that SOMEONE is making war against us. One thing still lacking is a clear and widespread agreement on who it is that is attacking us. Is it the US government? The CCP? The Globalists? The wealthy bankers? The Deep State? Still no consensus on that. The other big question is “who will be our leader?” I don’t think Trump is the answer, not at this point. Too much baggage. Too many apparently poor choices and decisions while President. Ron Paul may be a Ben Franklin but he sure is not a George Washington. Some State governor? Heck, I’d vote for Joe Rogan these days! It continues to be interesting times.

  12. another ian says:

    A dose of more memes from the Bayou Renaissance man, starting with

    More at

    https://bayourenaissanceman.blogspot.com/2021/10/memes-that-made-me-laugh-80.html

  13. Chris in Calgary says:

    About Mbube/Wimoweh: fortunately, the debt is partly paid. As of 2006 the heirs of Solomon Linda were scheduled to receive as much as $15 million in royalties.

    https://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=5300359

    The sad thing is that his remaining daughters were living in “abject poverty” in South Africa until 2006, when they came to a settlement with Disney for royalty payments.

    https://www.wipo.int/wipo_magazine/en/2006/02/article_0006.html

  14. E.M.Smith says:

    This is a surprisingly good rendition of Lion Sleeps Tonight by a couple of kids. I don’t know who impresses me the most, the lead girl singer or her backup munchkin hitting those very high notes!

    The dialog is in Spanish (just introducing her, and the backup singers, and at the end a surprise visit from her Dad who was supposed to be working… but the song is in English. A bit more remarkable given her age:

Comments are closed.